Saint George Byzantine Catholic Church
Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Phoenix
Olympia, Washington
2018 Holy Week and Pascha Schedule

PALM SUNDAY AND HOLY WEEK SCHEDULE

 
Sunday, March 25—PALM (FLOWERY) SUNDAY. ANNUNCIATION OF THE THEOTOKOS
                 9:45 a.m. Rosary & Third Hour
                 10:30 a.m. Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
*Palms and pussywillows will be blessed before the Divine Liturgy at the Shrine.
Procession into the church. We will have Mirovanije after Divine Liturgy.
 
Monday, March 26—HOLY MONDAY
6:00 p.m. Presanctified Liturgy
 
Tuesday, March 27—HOLY TUESDAY
6:00 p.m. Presanctified Liturgy
 
Wednesday, March 28—HOLY WEDNESDAY
6:00 p.m. Presanctified Liturgy
After the Divine Liturgy, Sacrament of Holy of Anointing
 
Thursday, March 29—HOLY THURSDAY
9:00 a.m. Matins (The Commemoration of the Mystical Supper)
7:00 p.m. Vespers with Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
 
Friday, March 30—GOOD FRIDAY          Strict Fast
9:00 a.m. Matins with 12 Passion Gospels
6:00 p.m. Vespers-taking out of The Shroud
*Candlelight procession with the Holy Shroud of our Lord after Vespers
 
Saturday, March 31—HOLY SATURDAY
6:00 p.m. Vespers and Divine Liturgy
Mirovanije & Blessing of Easter baskets following the Divine Liturgy
 
 
PASCHA AND BRIGHT WEEK SCHEDULE
 
Sunday, April 1—PASCHA: THE FEAST OF THE RESURRECTION OF OUR LORD AND GOD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST (164)
8:30 a.m. Nadhrobnoje (“At the tomb”)
9:00 a.m. Resurrection Matins & Divine Liturgy with Procession
Mirovanije & Blessing of Easter baskets following the Divine Liturgy
 
 
Monday, April 2—BRIGHT MONDAY        SOLEMN
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy
After Divine Liturgy Procession around the church and
Reading of the Gospels on the 4 sides of the church.
 
Tuesday, April 3—BRIGHT TUESDAY        SIMPLE
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy
 
Wednesday, April 4—Saturday, April 7 NO DIVINE LITURGY
 
Sunday, April 8—Thomas Sunday
10:30 a.m. Divine Liturgy
After Divine Liturgy blessing of the Artos, the patronal procession and blessing of water.
Welcome!

Welcome to Saint George Byzantine Catholic Church.

We are a parish in Olympia, Washington, started some 20 years ago as a mission church.

Donate to our Church
Social
Photos
Location
St. George Church
9730 Yelm Hwy SE; Olympia, Washington
Detailed Map

Video

Saint George Byzantine Catholic Church | Contact